top of page

Google Review by Daniel

4/28/2024      Woodstock, IL       5 Stars

(Exterior Painting)

I choose Honeybear Painting because of their outstanding reviews, and I experienced the same 5 star result. Matt was a pleasure to work with, and was very responsive. I've had 'not so positive' experiences in the past, so it was a relief to find someone that was honest and kept with the quoted price, plus was able to do some additional carpentry work that was discovered due to dry rot.. The quality of the exterior painting work was OUTSTANDING- high five to the Crew ( it was not an easy house to paint) I will definitely use them again when we are ready to paint the inside. Thanks Matt!!

Google Review by Donna S.

3/1/2024     Lake Villa, IL      5 Stars

(Interior and Exterior Painting)

Fabulous customer service, great communication. Matt and his team exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Honeybear to anyone. Looking forward to working with them on our next painting project.

Google Review by Nina S.

12/14/2023    Grayslake, IL    5 stars

(Interior Painting)

Used Matt and his team for a complete interior paint job, and couldn’t be more happy with the work. I had a beige color throughout that I hated, and was thrilled with the work they did to brighten the place up. Thanks so much!!

 

 

8/4/2023    Lake Villa, IL    5 stars

(Exterior Painting and Carpentry)

This company was wonderful to work with from beginning to end. They just finished the exterior paint of my house, three car garage, and large shed. Jackson, Victor, and Julio did an amazing job. They are professional, punctual, patient and very clean. Matt explained the process and listen to our needs. He came to our house on several occasions to check-in. The work they did is beautiful. We would 100% recommend and hire for more work.

Google Review by Barbara A.

2/4/2023    Beach Park, IL    5 stars

(Interior Painting)

Matt met with me the day before the painting was to start to make sure we were on the same page as to what needed to be done. He also came the morning of the start date to introduce me to Julio and Jax who would be doing the painting. They were fantastic. They covered everything that needed covering so as to not get damaged. They took care with my swing-out TV too.
They were very thorough with filling in the gaps and sanding on my crown molding. They worked very quick and efficiently. I thought it would take over two days to finish all the cutting in around windows and painting the ceiling but they were done in two days. The clean up was excellent and I'm so happy with how my house looks! I would hire them again and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you Matt, Julio and Jax.
Barb Amadei, homeowner

Google review by Lauren

11/21/2022   Lindenhurst, IL    5 stars

(Interior Painting)

Matt and team did a great job painting two bedrooms in my house. They prepped, painted and cleaned up and were done all in one day... and all for a reasonable price. Highly recommend.

 

 

 

Google review by Georgina

10/28/2022    Mundelein, IL    5 stars

(Fence Painting)

Matt did an excellent job with our fence staining. Responsive, quick to organize the work and friendly to work with. Our fence staining was done within a morning and to a high standard. Matt also previously stained our other fence last year. We plan to use this service again.

Google review by Julia

6/28/2022    McHenry, IL    5 stars

(Cabinet and Interior Painting)

Matt and his crew were excellent and I would recommend anyone to use them. Not only did they work quickly but they were able to make our home exactly how we wanted it. Matt was very accommodating throughout the whole project, he also made my cabinets look gorgeous!

Google review by Gail

3/20/2022   Lindenhurst, IL    5 stars

(Cabinet/vanities and Interior Painting/Entire Home)

It was such a pleasure working with Matt and his crew! Matt saved me so much time and money from helping me choose paint colors, how many colors to choose, what colors look best on cabinets and the lists goes on! The work they did in my home is just breath taking and they paid attention to every detail in every nook and cranny! They also revamped my staircase and ...WOW! JUST WOW!!!! Thank you to Matt and the Honeybear team! You guys did an awesome job 👏 and your timing was even better! Great quality work! See you guys next year for the deck and the exterior!!

Google Review by Karen in Gurnee

12/17/2021    Gurnee, IL   5 Stars

Interior Painting

I have worked with Honeybear Painting twice now. The first time for a last-minute primary bedroom paint job prior to move-in and then a few months later for a paint assignment – 2 bedrooms and the basement.
You know that feeling when you walk into a room, and everything is PERFECT?!! That is how I feel after working with Matt! The work he and his team do is meticulous – you can tell they care about their craft and reputation. And they go above and beyond taking care of the little things like replacing a lightbulb that I couldn’t reach or touching up paint elsewhere that they noticed needed attending to. His team is on time, professional, courteous, and reliable. I would use Matt and Honeybear Painting again in a heartbeat!

Google Review by Luke

10/5/2021    Mundelein, IL    5 Stars

(Interior Painting)

I loved working with these guys! Got the job done quickly, Matt was really friendly and the price was good. Would recommend!

Google Review by Darren in Waukegan

9/19/2021    Waukegan, IL   5 Stars

(Interior and Exterior Painting, Entire home)

A perfect exterior painting. It is rare to see a business run professionally these days, and Matt provided perhaps the most professional, courteous, and high-quality experience that I've ever had in Lake County. They will have all my painting business going forward.

Google Review by Nick

8/6/2021     Lindenhurst, IL   5 Stars

(Fence Painting)

Highly recommend Honeybear Painting. They painted our fence and outdoor trim and it looks great! They were on time, efficient and I accidentally overpaid the owner and he brought back the extra cash. Very trustworthy.

 

Google Review by Christine

5/28/2021    Grayslake, IL   5 Stars

Interior, Kitchen Cabinet and Exterior Painting

Honeybear Painting really came through for me. I was in a pinch looking for a painter to do a relatively large job in a short amount of time. They painted several rooms inside as well as repaired and stained our deck so we could put the home on the market quickly. The job was done with quality and in a timely manner. I will definitely contact Honeybear for future jobs!

Google Review by Ruth

3/10/2021    Lake Barrington, IL   5 Stars

(Interior Painting)

Matt and team did a great job with our living room, foyer and basement. very reasonable price as well and they did everything so timely!! highly recommended!! ill definitely hire them again on our future painting projects. Thanks Matt!

 

Google Review by Wayne

2/18/2021   Port Barrington, IL  5 Stars

(Interior Painting)

I would highly recommend Honeybear Painting! They did a stellar job on our master bedroom bathroom, and our master bedroom ceiling. He had to put a lot of extra effort into both rooms, and went above and beyond, to make sure that we were pleased with the results, but that he was also pleased. We will definitely recommend him to anyone that wants high quality work in a timely manner.

Google Review by Tim K.     

1/8/2021    Grayslake, IL   5 stars

(Interior Painting)

Matt was very helpful in quoting the project remotely (sent him a video walkthrough) and in picking out colors that would coordinate. He finished the job early with very high quality and offered to use the remaining time to paint an additional stairwell at a discount. He was skillful and courteous and I would 100% recommend him.

Google Review by Emily R.  

12/27/2020   Antioch, IL     5 stars

(Interior Painting, Entire Home)

Honeybear painting is the best service in the area. No job is too big and no Type A personality goes ignored. Even with Covid, this is the best possible job done well. We're so happy with the service and our space being refreshed. Thanks Honeybear for saving me time! 

Google Review by Jason E.

10/14/2020    Crystal Lake, IL  5 stars

(Interior Painting) 

Comments: Matt and his team did an amazing job. First off, they were always on time, communication was fantastic with Matt, always got back to me in a timely manner, he answered all my questions and gave me updates through the project. The finished product looks great, and I will be using him for the outside of the house next year.

Google Review by Sarah R. in Vernon Hills 

10/5/2020     Vernon Hills, IL    5 stars

(Interior Painting)

I reached out to Honeybear Painting after reading a lot of their great reviews and had a fantastic experience working with them to have the interior of my 2-story townhome painted. The place looks amazing! Matt and his team were so easy to work with and he was always very responsive if I had a question. It was a pleasure to work with them and I will be recommending them to any of my friends who may need painters in the future. Give them a call!

Google Review by Mike C.    

Aug 26, 2020    Round Lake, IL  5 stars

(Interior Painting of Entire Home and Deck)

First and foremost we had big job. We wanted all walls, all ceilings and all trim of the interior of our 1600sqft home painted. Matt and his crew are excellent to work with. From the beginning Matt was honest and upfront. He took the time to listen to what my wife and I wanted to have done and gave great honest advice on how it could be completed. His crew was always on time, were always courteous, and seemed to really care about their work. I would recommend anyone looking for a painter really consider giving Honeybear Painting a chance. We will be having him and his crew out again next spring to paint our exterior trim. Thanks again Honeybear Painting! It was wonderful to work with and and we look forward to the spring!

Review by Dennis S. in Vernon Hills     

5/24/2020   5 stars

Project: Interior Painting

Comments: Matt is professional, accommodating, flexible, and just plain excellent!! Scheduling was done to the letter and quality of work is outstanding! Highly recommend Matt and Honeybear Painting!

Review by Emily S. in Round Lake, IL   

6/20/2020    5 stars

Comments: Honeybear Painting painted my entire basement living room and attached bathroom. They did an absolutely amazing job covering the horrifying paint choices the previous owners made. They made us a great deal and was super enthusiastic about doing the work. Matt's very knowledgeable in areas I was not and honest about the cost and work needed. I could not recommend him enough. He is there to do the job for the price that's okay with you and the time that you need it done in.

 

Review by Jesse Q. in Round Lake   

4/30/2020   5 stars

Comments: Matt is amazing. He helped us so much to pick out the right color. He even accommodated a color change. He works super hard and is very talented. I can t say enough about honey bear painting. We are very pleased with the job that was done. 

 

Review by Lauren S. in Lake Villa, IL   

12/14/2019   5 stars

Comments: Matt is an exceptional professional painter that takes pride in his work. He painted the interior of our new home and did a FANTASTIC job, we could not be happier! He is very reasonable, punctual and even finished the project early! Matt even worked us into his busy schedule to make sure our home was done for the holidays! If you are looking for a painter you can trust to do an excellent job, Matt with HoneyBear Painting is the pro to hire. We definitely will be recommending Matt to all our friends.

Honeybear Painting Inc.
224-444-0705
honeybearpainting@gmail.com

bottom of page