Review by Darren in Waukegan

9/19/2021    5 Stars

A perfect exterior painting. It is rare to see a business run professionally these days, and Matt provided perhaps the most professional, courteous, and high-quality experience that I've ever had in Lake County. They will have all my painting business going forward.

Review by Nick in Lindenhurst

8/6/2021    5 Stars

Highly recommend Honeybear Painting. They painted our fence and outdoor trim and it looks great! They were on time, efficient and I accidentally overpaid the owner and he brought back the extra cash. Very trustworthy.

 

Review by Christine in Grayslake

5/28/2021    5 Stars

Honeybear Painting really came through for me. I was in a pinch looking for a painter to do a relatively large job in a short amount of time. They painted several rooms inside as well as repaired and stained our deck so we could put the home on the market quickly. The job was done with quality and in a timely manner. I will definitely contact Honeybear for future jobs!

Review by Ruth in Lake Barrington

3/10/2021    5 Stars

Matt and team did a great job with our living room, foyer and basement. very reasonable price as well and they did everything so timely!! highly recommended!! ill definitely hire them again on our future painting projects. Thanks Matt!

 

Review by Wayne in Port Barrington

2/18/2021    5 Stars

I would highly recommend Honeybear Painting! They did a stellar job on our master bedroom bathroom, and our master bedroom ceiling. He had to put a lot of extra effort into both rooms, and went above and beyond, to make sure that we were pleased with the results, but that he was also pleased. We will definitely recommend him to anyone that wants high quality work in a timely manner.

Review by Tim K. in Grayslake       

1/8/2021   5 stars

Matt was very helpful in quoting the project remotely (sent him a video walkthrough) and in picking out colors that would coordinate. He finished the job early with very high quality and offered to use the remaining time to paint an additional stairwell at a discount. He was skillful and courteous and I would 100% recommend him.

Review by Emily R in Antioch     

12/27/2020   5 stars

Honeybear painting is the best service in the area. No job is too big and no Type A personality goes ignored. Even with Covid, this is the best possible job done well. We're so happy with the service and our space being refreshed. Thanks Honeybear for saving me time! 

Review by Jason E. in Round Lake   

10/14/2020   5 stars

Project: Interior Painting 

Comments: Matt and his team did an amazing job. First off, they were always on time, communication was fantastic with Matt, always got back to me in a timely manner, he answered all my questions and gave me updates through the project. The finished product looks great, and I will be using him for the outside of the house next year.

Review by Sarah R. in Vernon Hills   

10/5/2020   5 stars

Project: Interior Painting

Comments: I reached out to Honeybear Painting after reading a lot of their great reviews and had a fantastic experience working with them to have the interior of my 2-story townhome painted. The place looks amazing! Matt and his team were so easy to work with and he was always very responsive if I had a question. It was a pleasure to work with them and I will be recommending them to any of my friends who may need painters in the future. Give them a call!

Review by Mike C. in Round Lake     

Aug 26, 2020   5 stars

Project: Interior Painting of Entire Home and Deck

First and foremost we had big job. We wanted all walls, all ceilings and all trim of the interior of our 1600sqft home painted. Matt and his crew are excellent to work with. From the beginning Matt was honest and upfront. He took the time to listen to what my wife and I wanted to have done and gave great honest advice on how it could be completed. His crew was always on time, were always courteous, and seemed to really care about their work. I would recommend anyone looking for a painter really consider giving Honeybear Painting a chance. We will be having him and his crew out again next spring to paint our exterior trim. Thanks again Honeybear Painting! It was wonderful to work with and and we look forward to the spring!

Review by Dennis S. in Vernon Hills     

5/24/2020   5 stars

Project: Interior Painting

Comments: Matt is professional, accommodating, flexible, and just plain excellent!! Scheduling was done to the letter and quality of work is outstanding! Highly recommend Matt and Honeybear Painting!

Review by Emily S. in Round Lake, IL   

6/20/2020    5 stars

Comments: Honeybear Painting painted my entire basement living room and attached bathroom. They did an absolutely amazing job covering the horrifying paint choices the previous owners made. They made us a great deal and was super enthusiastic about doing the work. Matt's very knowledgeable in areas I was not and honest about the cost and work needed. I could not recommend him enough. He is there to do the job for the price that's okay with you and the time that you need it done in.

 

Review by Jesse Q. in Round Lake   

4/30/2020   5 stars

Comments: Matt is amazing. He helped us so much to pick out the right color. He even accommodated a color change. He works super hard and is very talented. I can t say enough about honey bear painting. We are very pleased with the job that was done. 

 

Review by Lauren S. in Lake Villa, IL   

12/14/2019   5 stars

Comments: Matt is an exceptional professional painter that takes pride in his work. He painted the interior of our new home and did a FANTASTIC job, we could not be happier! He is very reasonable, punctual and even finished the project early! Matt even worked us into his busy schedule to make sure our home was done for the holidays! If you are looking for a painter you can trust to do an excellent job, Matt with HoneyBear Painting is the pro to hire. We definitely will be recommending Matt to all our friends.

Honeybear Painting Inc.
Lake Villa, Illinois 60046
224-444-0705
honeybearpainting@gmail.com
Member of Lake Villa, Round Lake,
and Lindenhurst Chamber of Commerce.